Saturday, July 05, 2008

Epic Garden post

My small chamomile, just beyond some cucumbers.

This is my lounging aria in the garden. that tree is a pagoda tree..... I'm hoping to turn it into a large version of a Banzai tree.

This is a nice picuter of me pulling potatoes. Nice staged photo, Yummy red potatos. I have 50 some odd plants.

This is a row of Beets, There are 2 types of beets, beets for eating a beet, and beets for Beet greens, I grow both, the beets give me early beets, but I prefer the beet greens, All you do is thin them as they grow... and eat them up... then the last thing you have from a Beet that is more apt to beet greens than beets is a Beet ... sorry that sounds wierd but.. I'm just saying that the beet green beets grow into beets, but later in the season.

A beet and some chamomile I harvested(this is not a link)



This is my dinner, all from the garden, assciated Greens on the left, and some chicken peas and potatos on the right, with some chicken... and a full bottle of wine. Everyting but the corn and chicken comes from the garden..oh and the wine

Most the food gone, and half the wine.... though I'm posting this, I'm about to go out and finish the bottle and do some weeding.

Super Exciting

It's lame, but I get Psyched to read a new blog.

BTW, though my affections were split this morning Between Wimbledon and Le Tour.... Which BTW the last 4 K and the last 3 games of the final set were at exactly the same time.

I was Super Excited to See Venus Win.... and The Finish today was Great, I thought I was going to be disappointed with no Prolog. But overall it was a nice Climbing sprint finish.... which was AWESOME!!!

Just because... well... I just figure I need to update some stuff... Not that you give a shit, but It's weird Kind of if I fess up to it on the blog, it's less like I'm in denial in my life.

I've been in awful shape... I fell off the heavy wagon last year, when I almost went to blows with a motorist. I was hoping it was going to come to blows, and it didn't That little Piece of shit. But with that then added work stress, it's been Very hard to get out every day. I'm still managing some sad exercise, and I'm trying to get out and either walk or run every morning. But I'm on that decaying slide of every excuse in the book to not stay in shape. I'm Exhausted in the afternoons, since these days I get up at 3am...
Which is my favorite part of the day, I have become a morning person. Hell I'm almost excited to get up, and excited to face my day... Which is the antithesis of who I have been most my life. So, I'm just hinting, that Like Non-Smokers to Smokers, Night people to Morning, It is possible to be that other person.. Very opposite side of the same coin. I used to love that quiet time from 10pm-3am, and now I love 2am-7am. I love that everything is quiet, I'm rested, and the world is full of possibilities..... I'm just saying.. that transition is possible, But I am, as a morning person is, a miserable cuss in the evenings, and I want to hit people who mow their lawns at 8-9pm.

Another thing, It's tough for me to Bang through blog posts, I'm very focused on work, and if it involves Sector rotation, Economic Armageddon, and commodities.... I can go on for hours. (BTW, though I've been wrong for months, Oil will get cheaper) But gas won't. Sorry $4.00 is here to stay. I will hazard to say that there is a strong possibility of 8.00 Gas in the next 5 years. I keep thinking I should build an electric Scooter. But to point out my lack of focus, My point is, it's hard for me to Bang through posts without Losing track of what I'm saying mid sentence, let alone keep a full paragraph together.... and I'm sorry to/for you as a reader.

The Garden, I've been asked about it, The Greenhouse, that most of you saw Being built, and you never got a full sense of it's capacity, has been great... though once again, I've been so busy with work, and being exhausted, I almost won't go out, because then I spend hours Weeding to exhaustion and most days I just need rest... WHOLLY RUN ON SENTENCE!!! my third grade teacher said I had a problem with those. The garden is solid this year.

So, First thing you put in every year are Peas, and Spinach, and I'm knee deep in them right now. And all my red potatoes are in a sweet spot of being that excellent size of a Golf Ball, or maybe half the size of a baseball, Just a nice 2-3 bite size potato. Things of Beauty.

So first you get some Greens, Later plantings of Kale, and Beets, start producing just before Peas. so First from the Garden are Greens, which you Steam, and have with some vinegar. Then

The Greatest Early summer late Spring Meal.... PEAS AND POTATOES, I grow a Sugar Snap Pea, Sugar snaps are delicious all the way through, you can eat them Whole, and the pod is sweet and the whole thing is delicious Raw, But Steam a few young potato's and some Peas, and you have what is an amazing Meal, and with the Shells of the Peas... Plenty of that Amazing Mystical Fiber!!!! Steamed, a bit of vinegar(Basalmic, Malt, Red Wine) In fact that is so yummy sounding, I'm thinking that will be dinner tonight.

But to be clear, I am having some trouble with weeds this year.... Not enough time... Maybe after dinner I'll kill a bottle of wine and go out and weed for a few hours.

Also Mentiond was the Habanjero Jelly... For those of you who havn't had it... It is Amazing on about anything, Specificly MEAT, but I bet it would be good on Tofu or Tofu burgers... some other options... Cream cheese and Crackers... It's easy to make, In fact since I threw together about 40 jars 2 years ago, I still have yet to go through them all. I also did some Apricot variants. That stuff is amazing...

SO... This is what I want to mention.... With my rustyness on the blog, and That I need some distractions with work. I'm also so stoked about the cycling Spouse, and other blogs, I'm curious, for the legnth of the tour, at a minimum. Is anyone up for Poetry Friday Redux?.

I may just give it a shot regardless, but if you are commited(or should be commited, like myslef). Drop me a comment, and you too can be in for the samefull embarasment of not being very good at Prose. Also that way I can give you some motivation/encouragement.

Another nice thing is that you can Create Drafts in blogger and work on it as you have time during the week, that is what I used to do. I'd start a new one every friday and edit it all week, or even be motivated to have a few ideas, and work on them as drafts.

Born of Jets

Oooooppph, not going to get sick of that and I haven't even heard it yet.

you are going to have to excuse me but I'm having a hard time following Cycling. With the exception of the
  • Career of the Great Swindlehurst.
  • J-rad's cycling adventures with sushi and snow.
  • Sandy, and his Quest for the Jaundice Jersey
  • Julie, and the humide torsion chamois
  • Art and his .... something involving Punk and Anger.
  • Gary who I don't have a joke for
  • Turbo and Kelly's 2 wheel Tour of glory- Which every night, I imagine they say Grace, to cute little polygamist Mormon baby Jesus for their great fortune to raise their daughters doctor quin and medicine woman,


  • The worst part here is that I feel like I need to mention everybody and make a good joke
But.... First Doper Tom Boonen, Sweet... Apparently it was recreational drugs.... I was hoping he was just smoking some loco Weed, or took some X... but nope.... Boonen Caught riding the rails.. cocain. Well Tom You showed them.

I guess I have to talk about this, Fuck you, bitches I love the tour. Second, For all you dumb asses and "Let Levi Ride", One of the things we learn in Gramer school is that SLEEP WITH DOGS WAKE UP WITH FLEES. Who you chose to associate with reflects on you. So, to be Flat honest. And you notice Rabobank gets to ride... Why, because when it was obvious their rider was lying and doping, they booted him, Yellow jersey or not. They had their image and brand to protect. That is how it should be, and to be honest I still think that sponcers should randomly test their athletes as well. As opposed to turning that convinient blind eye, and Making it ok with a sly little Wink....
What is the Legal Prase, "Qui tacet consentit" (silence implies consent)


Team Columbia, WTF.... I love how just before Le Tour the big money comes in. "Well we like cycling, but only for the tour."
(nice to see HighRoad/Columbia have a woman's team)

And when did they become Team slipstream argyle chipolte chips garmin?

Oh.... and Come-on Venus Beat that Nare-Do-Well Serina.
Sweet Venus broke her back.

This is like early 2000 Redux

Thursday, July 03, 2008

Ah ha!!! I have it,

I was watching Open Water 2: Adrift.... 6 people jump off a boat and forget to lower the ladder... Ok, I didn't watch all of it.. and curly I find it like natural selection.

Point being they cant get up the side of the boat.... But... I have a solution to their problem. They have a Knife, and they could use it to chip some hand holds above the water line to get up the side of the boat.

(or did they do this and that is how some of them died)

I doubt I'll finish watching it... cause the original was awful, I'm all about "unhappy endings" problem is... sometimes things are just Hollywood snuff films

Wednesday, July 02, 2008

tennis

Yep all williams

all federer nadal

Safin is doing great...

Murry the hope of the UK was taken to school today.

Monday, June 30, 2008

Jancovich out

.... Starting to smell that all williams final

Sunday, June 29, 2008

Just Embarrassing

I'm not exactly sure what to do.

I'm actually slightly giddy about the new season.

Of all the things I've embarrassed myself about on this blog.

This is the worst.

I'm kind of hoping somebody will show up and shot me.

Saturday, June 28, 2008

You ask

..... You keep talking about Americans... and you never talk about the Williams sisters??is it a Racial thing?... I imagine that you ask...

Certainly not, and yes the Williams sisters can play. The problem is this.... I had to sit through 5 years of Dominance in the sport that had me not watching Tennis the entire time... Sure I saw the sisters come to dominance... Problem was... I just wasn't interested in watching them play each other in every slam.

I only started watching tennis again, when they started losing. As Serina would blame it on injury or whatever, and show almost no class, disrespecting the game.

For some reason I figured I needed to defend myself... Yes they are Americans, and have a great chance to win.... But I'm more excited for Bethany Mattek, who has made it to the second week for the first time in her career.

So now it's mostly about other stories.

Will Safina continue her momentum from the french....
Will Safin keep stepping it up, to keep up with little sis.
Will Murray keep English hope alive
will Jancovich ever be anything but a brides maid.
Could Venus show up her sister in a Final?
Will Kudnesova take it all the way, with all that hunger in her Gut... and I'm not talking about Cheeseburgers.

Speaking of which... I saw some talk in the British press talking about all the "Heffalumps" in the Woman's draw..... I thought that was worth a little chuckle...

Friday, June 27, 2008

Sigh.....

Well, Ivonovic lost.... It's hard to talk about...

Matteck... took a whooping to Bartolli

I'm just going to suck my thumb and hide under the covers all day......

I'm thinking Ivan Drago or maybe it's Jancovic's time.... Seems like Drago is hungrier... wonder if that will offset that jancovich is probably the better player

Thursday, June 26, 2008

I just checked the widget

and apparently Roddick lost..... Realize the remaining Americans are nearly Unknowns... to be fair the wind did mess with many of the high level players, who don't realize they have to scale it back in the wind.... making it much easier to be someone who doesn't play with such accuracy.

And I'd like to thank ESPN who messed up the Coverage of what is the "Championships of Tennis" and cutting the Roddick match off half way through.... I think Lawn bowling was on somewhere, and they just don't have enough stations to cover the Championships of tennis... I tell you, these days as they have started doing split coverage of tennis, with 3 different stations covering the event..... It is a Real disservice to the event.... but I understand Dog Walking, or Caber Tossing, monster truck racing... definitely worth dumping something as stupid as the Tennis Championships....

So to replace the Americans.... I threw up a few other people including the brother sister safin- safina... Ya, I don't get it either.

Umn.... Crack Pipe... Just figured I'd throw that in...

How about this. I'm watching Stranger than fiction, I think ... I am Harold Crick, I'd like to think I'm Harold Crick. I'm like Harold Crick, only less organized, I'm not really Harold Crick.

Oh... Just to Cheer you folks up.... Oil hit another new high $140, it's 2x as expensive as it was last summer.... It reflects 5-6 dollar gas, it reflects 25% inflation.... did you get a 25% raise last year?... That must suck....

well.....

James Blake just went down.
Davenport went down...
Levine went down

the Americans are dwindling.

bobby Reynolds is still in....
Matteck
and at this writing Roddick is still in....

Those are some slim American pickings....

I dig James... but seriously... when you realize someone is topped out, and seems to just stagnate.... you just have to let them go.... As with Roddick... Though Roddick over the past year has been trying to get his head out of his ass.... Maybe when he gets rid of that fucked up serve.

This is only the second round.. I understand Clay is hard to play on.... but WTF this is grass, and with no rain it's been fast...

GO Roddick, maybe you can make it to the third round Yippee... It's like we are British or something... or the French in Le Tour

Oh.... and sharapova went down..... That girl needs to have a little come to jesus, about her tennis focus....... that is a girl with her eye off the ball.

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Reality TV

.... I'm not a fan... Here I am... My day is done... I get up at 3am... so at 4pm I'm fairly tired and exhausted, and all I really am trying to do is decompress....




Here I sit, watching "Denise Richards...I like to date Psyco's " or what ever the name of her reality TV show is....

After I saw Gene Simmons... Now that is a good Show, I figured I'd give it a shot... She is Hot...
Damn... Now I forgot what I was going to Whine about....

Oh... Now I remember... so you watch some of these, and seriously their lives are 2x as boring as anyone else's life... and there is this huge build up for nothing.... So I spend 30 minutes on the build up to nothing happening...

I give you 2 examples.
Ice Road Truckers... Hugh is driving down the ice road, and a light goes on in
his truck...... that is minute 30.... Minute 45 he decides to Call Someone on
the Radio.... Minute 55 Nobody answers, and he keeps on driving..... Minute
58... he reaches his destination....

Seriously, lights go on in my car, and I keep driving(unless it's oil, or temp).. but nobody makes a show about my life.....

Deadliest Catch... They are pulling up crab... Minute 40... Someone is
going to get hurt... Minute 45 Still Pulling up pots..... Minute 50... Edger
gets hit in the head with "something".... Minute 55 He was hit in the head with
a hook.... Minute 57... He has a bump on his head.



Seriously, A cabinet hit me in the back of the head once, I got 7 stitches. I also once got poked in the arm with a knife while working.. 5 stitches out of that.... I even tried to convince the Doctor to stitch it without Anesthetic... just for fun

3 hours long

Ivonovich match today, best match yet....

second round everyone is realizing they have to bring out their A games

Wind

The wind lets loose Havoc on Djocovich's game, and he is Crushed in straight sets, as Marat Saffin, decides to keep up with his sisters tennis success.

"if she can do it, so can I"... he was said to have commented as he left the court...

(I made up everything but that Saffin beat djocovich... and the wind oh and straight sets.. so I guess it was 70% true)

Tuesday, June 24, 2008

ESPN

Jesse Levine, is a young american that made it thrugh qualifires.

So ESPN has 6 stations running Wimbledon.
4 courts telivised
1 Roaming court Televised
1 espn2... with what they think is the best...

6 channels...

here is the catch.... several times, they are running say... Nadal on court station 2, then they run him on the Roaming Coverage, and on the regular ESPN... 6 stations, same thing on 3 of them..... What a waist of technology.....

Lindsey!!!!

Mrs Davenport just eeked out a win... well eeked isn't quite the word.. She won, but not decisively. or as decisively as a 25 should defeat an unranked player....

it doesn't bode well for her run here.... But unlike the commentators, this isn't IMO a retirement Tour.... She loves to play, and wants to give it a go.... I will be tough on the 32 year old mother, she will hurt, there will be pain... but she loves the game... and I have some hope for some better results... Maybe not now... but in the future...

GO Lindsey!!

and Roddick may just make it through the first round(do I sound bitter). Blake is about to start, and Andy murry is on court... Which sucks because I can't watch 3 matches.

Wimbledon

Vania king wend down this morning
Odesnick retired.... I think it was an injury

Monday, June 23, 2008

update

Jill Craybas was just beaten in 3 sets, looked like she put up a fight

Ashley Harkleroad who is aparently going to be in playboy was pulled apart like a Lobster by Maresmo

wimbledon update

Jill Craybas (USA) still has yet to play
Robby Ginepri (USA) is OUT.
Vincent Spadia is out.

Bobby Reynolds (USA) is still playing and I don't know who he is.


4 Ladies' Singles - 1st Rnd.
Amelie
Mauresmo
(FRA)[29]
v.
Ashley
Harkleroad
(USA)


Mauresmo should finish her quite swiftly... but Go Ashley... I think she is a challenger.



4 Ladies' Singles - 1st Rnd.
Marion Bartoli (FRA)[11]
v.
Sabine Katharin Lisicki (GER)

Bartoli has yet to play, I'm still bitter because she beat my Henin last year...



2 Ladies' Singles - 1st Rnd.
Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (RUS)
def
Alize Cornet (FRA)[17]

7-6(6) 7-6(4)

Wow I didnt' realize that my little french buttercup was now ranked 17, which is going to go down being beaten in the first round.... she did take both sets to the tiebreak.
2 Ladies' Singles - 1st Rnd.
Bethanie Mattek (USA) def Severine Bremond (FRA)

Bethanie Mattek made it through the first round(we are tracking her in the Widget)



She will Crush You!!!!

I'm not talking about Serina.....


I'm talking about Kuznetsova....

Who is the Ivan Drago of Women's Singles. Let me do away with tact for a moment, She isn't much to look at... I know tennis is about more than that.

What I do like..... and maybe this reflects a lot about me.... I'm starting to enjoy watching her "Crush, and dismantle" all the little Tennis ingenues .... The age of the Petite Tennis champion are over..... Good thing Ivanovic can chew nails

Umn...

What is it about when I run, I want to steal my neighbors lawn chachkis and newspapers... I keep hoping someone will get the NYTimes.

I added the Wimbledon Widget. I'm not sure who I want to track with it.....

figure it out later.

Currently we have some unknowns, or hardly knowns

Summer Vacation

"Remember when we were kids and it always seemed like summer vacation went by so fast...Life goes by faster than any old summer vacation"

Well As always Thanks for reading.... Wimbledon is on, and I have to convince myself to go run this morning or something.

The 2 Correys or is it coreys

I only watched the last 2 episodes... and as a regular reader knows, my love hate relationship with TV.... It's always volatile.

Sometimes the thing with ... Blogs and Reality T.V. , Well sometimes you are just watching a Car Wreck.

I caught a few episodes of Gene Simmons Family Jewels, now that is great, it's a total put on. And makes me realize what a Genius Gene is.. Regardless of his poor performance in "RunAway"... But I will Grant a decent performance in "Wanted: dead or alive", a very unappreciated action movie.

But I digress... I figured 2 Correys was a put on too, but it's been escalated this season... Understand I grew up with them, Even had some respect for Haim back in the lucas days.. maybe even Murphy's romance, I was even learning to drive when "Licence to drive" came out(with Roller Girl BTW)... Sorry I don't want to go off on too many tangents.

Well 1990 hit as did my graduation from HighSchool, and effectively they both self destructed... and here I am Nearly 20 years later, watching the same car Wreck...

One can hope that Haim can get his shit back together, but sometimes you realize that someone was so fucked up for longer than they can remember anything else, there may not be another choice....

I guess that is the thing I hope, I hope I'm watching it to hope that the guy gets his shit together, as opposed to watching another disaster.... The guy does seem to have a desire to bang his head against the things that are holding him back..... That Is the thing about personal Daemons, You sort of have to Bang your head against them, or face them until they become manageable... worst thing is to run from them.... Cause they will get you for sure, if you run.

What a stupid thing to blog about..... And As distracted with other things, as I am... I know... it's fairly incoherent....

I guess my point is...... I hope I have the Strength to not waist my time watching this Crap.... Oh, and my liberal use of Capitalization... WTF is up with that... Hey, sorry it's all I have..

Tennis starts in 20 minutes.

Great Job

5 Burke Swindlehurst (Bissell Pro Cycling Team) 0.31

Go Burke

Sunday, June 22, 2008

Tomatoes

so, explain to me how salmonella got on tomatoes. Unless they were being eaten by reptiles.... This is just crazy.

If they aren't Bruised, or have a bite out of them, wash them with a little bleach, or alcohol... and unless some crazy field hand is injecting them(you should be able to see needle damage), They should be fine.

Wimbledon

It starts Monday morning....


so I guess we know what I'll be blogging about for a couple weeks


Blake Plays Roddick in the 4th round.... Assuming they both can get there.


Lindsey davenport will play dementiava in the 3rd.... Lindsey had a kid just a bit ago.... Love her to death as I say this, "good to see the old girl play"


Wayn Odesnic, our new found favorite from The French, Plays neimenen first.. Then matheiue(i've bastardized every Foreign name... only worse than I would if I actually said them). If he can get through then he will play Roddick or Blake.... Yes, all the American men are in the same quarter draw.


The Williams sisters will definitely be out for some Post French Revenge.


Some unknowns Jessie Lavine, and jonh isner, Vanja King....


Some Qualifiers...

Raquel Kops-Jones defeated in the first round of the qualifiers... that is sad.

Lilia Osterloh USA (10) Defeated in the "Second Round" of the qualifiers

Abigail Spears, out in the firs round

Hugo Armando out in the first round of the qualifiers


Kevin Kim

Jessie Lavine are both American men making it through the qualifiers.



Jill Crabas, There have been many comments in the past 5 years about the lack of American woman...



And on that note, I demand that Ryan and Kelly start both his daughters immediately with tennis rackets, Sure Swimming is good, and it will have to be fit in, but...... For woman there is more money in tennis than about any other pro sport... maybe Golf... but that is a stupid sport.


Saturday, June 21, 2008

Norman Mailer

I'm reading "Tough Guys Don't dance"

Mailer is awesome, I have to share some quotes... These aren't for the faint hearted.

One of them I can't find but it went like this:

"any woman who dyes her hair, is a blond at heart"

"...., Ready to Capitalize on that carnal affinity toward black men which lives in the hearts of certain blonds like lightning and thunder."

Friday, June 20, 2008

The Great Swindle

8 Burke Swindlehurst (Bissell Pro Cycling Team) 0.20

Go Burke....

and good luck High Uintas, for everyone else.

Funny Oil joke today. Someone asked with gas as expensive as it is, if we are willing to drill in other places...

Someone said "I think we should drill in a Panda's head if we need to".

The Charming thing is that Wall street is all about Drilling..... As long as it's not off the Jersey shore or Cape Cod....... I say We Start there.... Spread down the coast, as needed.

Actually I'm all about a Tax on Oil and coal, to fund Fusion research.

Get Ready to Carpool....

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Little 500

"You know what really gets me? I mean, here I am, I have to live in this stinking town and I gotta read in the newspapers about some hotshot kid, new star of the college team. Every year it's going to be a new one. And every year it's never going to be me.
(Pause)
I'm just going to be Mike.
Twenty-year-old Mike.
Thirty-year-old Mike.
Old mean old man, Mike.

These college kids out here are never going to get old or out of shape. Because new ones come along every year. And they're going to keep calling us Cutters. To them it's just a dirty word. To me it's just something else I never got a chance to be."

......................

"there's your cloth, and there's your sponge, and there's your place. Don't forget to punch the clock, shorty"

Monday, June 16, 2008

U.S. golf Open

So, I'm sitting here watching the playoff between rocco somebody, and Tiger...

I umn..... I Hate Golf...... I tried to like it...... I'm strung fairly tight, which explains why it's not something that appeals to me. It seems to be about relaxing... and I'm more likely to break my clubs..... and I refused to drop $400 on clubs.

What did Mark Twain say.... Perfectly good way to ruin a nice walk.

But this is a great play off.

I guess I do wish I could enjoy golf... seems like that would be nice. The last 2 games I played, One I took a solid beating from a guy I can't stand. The other I played with my brother, gave him a solid beating, and was miserable the whole time. I couldn't wait to get off the course. Some of that could be be because my brother picks the worst courses... Golf is like exercise, without an increased heart rate...

Saturday, June 14, 2008

Movies

I buddy calls me today, "Hey, lets go have lunch."





Me, " Sure, I'm locked in a never ending spiral of 24/7 Homage to Tim Russet Tributes."





"I'd hate to pull you away from that."





"well, I suspect that we have a few more days of it.... so, I'm guessing I still have a chance to hear how much he loved Politics and Kids."





After lunch, we decide to go see a movie.





Him, "what do you want to go see?"





Me, "I'm on a streak of loosers, so You don't want me to pick it or else we will end up spending 2.5 hours watching the boring life of some lunatic kid who decides to commit suicide by Alaska"





" How about iron man."





"sure what the hell." I whip out my handy phone, "Iron man 2:30"





"that is too late, what else... How about 'The Happening'."





"1:30"





Snap forward to us standing to get tickets.





Him, "I'm not sure about this movie, M Night Shymalan movies can be fairly hit or miss"





Me, "ya, Every time I go I think I'm going to see '6th sense', and I end up at some kind of 'passion of the christ/The Crucible/die hard.... Hybrid."





"we should see the Hulk"



"ok"

and when did Edward Norton Sell out? Red Dragon? He can be a great actor, and that is a great book, and he phoned it in.....

Friday, June 13, 2008

Tim Russert

Tim Russert died today of a heart attack...

Thursday, June 12, 2008

Out running


I'm out running this morning. I get the charming interaction with some asshole and his 2 pit bulls... He is doing some version of running/walking the dogs... The charm of being a running target trying to pass some dumb ass with unleashed Dogs...... "hey look, someone going faster, and in what appears to be flight, let's chase him"....

and like all pit bull owners, he has, nor can he achieve any form of discipline out of his animals. I wanted to give that guy a beating.... I almost followed him home to find out where he lived so I could make a complaint to animal control.


Guys with pit bulls..... what waists of space.....


I'm sorry if you own a pit bull, but if you do, I'm very sorry your penis is so small..... Have you considered a Trans-Am and a Mullet?

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Wow....2 in a row

paul Newman has Lung Cancer.....

and... Well, who would pass up a chance to post

Plastic Jesus by Paul Newman

ooooohhhhhh oh ugh ooooohhhh

I typed up something funny today, figured I'd share with this blog..... Since I'm Rarely funny....

I found someone talking about how this article was a strike against the "buy Local" movement. and that though local produce was taistier, they didn't buy the environmental aspect.

And for many people, "food miles", the distance food travels from farm
to plate, are a simple way to gauge food's impact on climate
change......


Weber and colleague Scott Matthews, also of Carnegie Mellon, conducted
a life-cycle assessment of greenhouse gases emitted during all stages of growing
and transporting food consumed in the U.S. They found that transportation
creates only 11% of the 8.1 metric tons (t) of greenhouse gases (in CO2
equivalents) that an average U.S. household generates annually as a result of
food consumption. The agricultural and industrial practices that go into growing
and harvesting food are responsible for most (83%) of its greenhouse gas
emissions......

A relatively small dietary shift can accomplish about the same greenhouse gas reduction as eating locally, Weber adds. Replacing red meat and dairy with chicken, fish, or eggs for one day per week reduces emissions equal to 760 miles per year of driving. And switching to vegetables one day per week cuts the equivalent of driving 1160 miles per year.


This was my Comment.

Local Produce isn't picked green, like the stuff from mexico is. Though Produce "Ripens" on the trucks. Once picked, the flavor of a tomato never changes, Just it's color. Also, some Genetic modifications to food, are to make them Ship better and look "Cute", and those modifications have detracted from the Flavor.

That's why during the winter Tomato's taste more like Cardboard, than tomatoes.
I always thought the reason to buy local, was to help the local economy. Economists suggest that .75 of every dollar of your food, Goes to petroleum(this does include gas for tractors, and fertilizer) Not only does that detract from the local economy, it actually increases the trade deficit.

I think the point of the Article is that it's better to be a vegetarian than to buy local...though both help. Since the Thesis is that Eating less Cow Products, is better for the environment than eating local.

I bet it was written by a vegan.
I bet I could pose a much better argument that Canabalisum would pose a greater bennifit to the environment, than either Veganisum, or eating local.

If your trying to reduce your family Carbon footprint... Children are delicious.....

(just playing)

For the record... since you are so interested Oil is swinging $3 back and fourth again.

billy jean king


... so, I saw Billy Jean King, in keeping with my Tennis theme.
she is getting old. So, I see her on a Nutrisystem commercial... and the thought I had was... How sad is it that that is probably the last exposure she will have to the Public before her declining years... a nutrisystem commercial...
she played singles till she was 39.

post

Trying to be some fun. Seems like Nadal is going to win some matches this year, I umn.... I'm coming to terms with it....

Shoot.... I had some thoughts on monatary policy, but I'll spare you. It's cold this morning...

Wow!!! I'm a laugh a minute...

Monday, June 09, 2008

something

I um don't seem to have anything today... the open is over, and life is grinding it's way forward.

That .20 gas spike hit the pumps over the weekend in the form of a .04 cent jump...

well gas sold off .11

Regardless of my thesis that oil is coming backa(IE... getting cheeper) don't expect much out of the gas price. since gas prices never quite reflected the doubling oil has done over the past year.

That and last time I looked at how fast the refineries were working, they weren't excited to get you any gas at a cheaper price, they should be refining at 95% and last time I checked refining capacity was at 85%.....

See how much fun I am......

French open

Mens final

so much for that being competative..... That wasn't even fun to watch except about 30 minutes in the middle.....

Sunday, June 08, 2008

Back to the Open



Well... My little buttercup won yesterday. dinara Safina is a solid player.... I heard some mention of it not being competitive, but Safina was very impressive and had Ivonavich on the ropes a few times..

Well federer is going after a Career grand slam today, He really does deserve a straight grand slam...

there are 3 types of grand slams

Career, consecutive, and in a single year.

Federer really is the finest player in recent history. It would be nice to see him win a consecutive grand slam...

But that damn Nadal is always in the way at the French...

not to mention that pesky Djocavich.

Friday, June 06, 2008

Non Cycling food

INTERNET FATTY TOASTED SANDWICHES

this was rediculous.

be kind rewind

"How come you never got married, Mr. Fletcher"

"well the Common story is. the girl you were going to ask, you waited too long to ask. She then married someone else. Then you can't find anyone to compare to her. Then what happened? ... You get old."

I'm not much fun today

Y'all thought I was a genius because I called a top in oil a few weeks ago..... Well Guess What....
Surprise. Welcome to Armageddon.

As Oil has run $15 in 28 hours, and has a chance of going Limit up at $20.... Heating oil already hit it's limit. Commodities have trading limits, to stop trading, and slow down market panics. BTW this won't mean you can buy oil at $147, or the possible $167 it could hit on Monday. Which it could, since what has to happen is that the market has to match sellers with buyers, and will have to find a point where there are some sellers of oil.... Maybe we can just skip ahead to $200

None of this means your oil stock is going to the moon, since Just like if the financial system in the United States Collapses, Guess what... not only will your stock portfolio be worth nothing, but your dollars will be more useful to burn to heat your home.

Gas prices right now are +.20... If I were you I'd fill every car you have right now, if gas goes limit up for a few days, by sometime next week or even Monday you will see $4 at the pump.

Let me just tell you that Though I see a charming "Mad Max" scenario right now, the best part is that demand destruction will pull the price down. Because, I'm so sorry, but you can't afford this, and will start having to chose to feed the kids Mac and Cheese so that you can afford to drive to work... I think that is going to stop any "Extra" trips you take every day.

There are many reasons for this, but the catalyst is most likely the Charming Israelis, who are saying they are going to bomb Iran. Sweet! you have no idea how much I hate israelis, it's not a Semitic thing.... It's like they are the little brother that we have, and they talk this big game, mostly because they have us standing behind them. The truth is we as the big brother would be better to let them take their beating, and take the tough love they need, so they can learn to play well with others, and act like an adult. Either that or they can take over the middle east, I don't care I just want out of it.

Oh good, President Hoover is about to speak.... I'm not about to get into Dem Rep stuff, but wasn't it obvious that when you elect a guy who couldn't run his own oil company or a baseball team... to run the country, that he would run it into the ground.....

There is a lot of work to do.

If you don't know this, Your Dollars are worth 40% less than they were 4 years ago.....
Are you making 40% more?
are your assets worth 40% more?

Nope, you are just 40% poorer.

Welcome to 1970's Redux..... We never learn.

Thursday, June 05, 2008

Melanie Oudin lost her Jr's semi final

Great Tennis

Lots of great tennis today... If you have a chance, French open today and tomorrow. It's Like Christmas for the next 4 days, with what should be some great matches.

who was I bad mouthing as a random russian... Dirina Safina?

Djokovich Nadal should be amazing tomorrow..

I'm not going to say what happened.... Watch it..

Wednesday, June 04, 2008

Swiming

I'm completely caught up in the Kelly Vs. Haley, swimming Drama.

I mentioned my niece Learning to swim, Just a warning/cautionary tale, After 2 years of child trauma/drama. Let me mention that my parents have a pool and and she did, and could go over weekly for 3 years. After all that time, and tons of effort to get her to swim, My niece needed private lessons to learn how to swim. Private "One on One" Lessons. Finally she learned how.

Good news was she joined the local recreational Swim Team. Then Bad news, refused to race for fear of failure.

Me, I was always a quick learner, and loved the pool. Even when I couldn't touch the bottom. But Like I said, we didn't have air conditioning, so being in the cool water was great in summer.

Today's play

Dementiava Vs Safina

Kuznetsova Vs some random (kanepi)

Monfis Vs Ferrer... this should be a good match

federer vs Gonzalaz

yesterday we saw a great upstart Carla Suarez Navarro who was a challenger... Should see some good stuff out of her in the future.

There is an american Jr. Melanie Oudin from georgia but she has made it to the Quarter finals. Hopefully she is a hope for the future.

Tuesday, June 03, 2008

America

Surprisingly I'm a huge fan of all our candidates for president. Mccain has some great ideas about Reform of that mental EchoChamber of thoughts and ideas, we call Washington.

But.... Regardless of how the election turns out, It's Great to see that this country will Finally nominate an African American.

Sad we won't be nominating a Woman, but.... I'm not saying she wouldn't do us proud.... i just suspect sometimes it's more about her.... she just lacks a certain ....Humility.

Still, it's a good day to be a Citizen......

and Once again... Refusing to go to a polling place and do what you can... Regardless of how corrupt the system is, or how screwed up things are.... or the myriad of excuses. If you really wanted to post a protest vote, you can at lest go cast a blank ballot, or vote libertarian or something..... other than that you are just lazy.

Monday, June 02, 2008

3 days of the condor

there is a Sydney Pollack, or the late Sydney pollack, Film Fest. Who directed way to few films.

If you ever get a chance, it's a great film... Like the bourne identity, only less Hollywood kung-fu. One of the few Decent Robert Redford movies.

Swimming

I loved swimming as a kid, but I think part of that was because we didn't have air conditioning.

I do remember having a tough time when my feet wouldn't touch the bottom of the pool, and had to hang out on the sidelines. or stairs.

My niece had a miserable time learning to swim, she couldn't figure out that you weren't supposed to put your head back. Of course she is the child of the woman who when hiking thinks you hold your breath.

Her, "But I think I'm hyperventilating"

Me, "What? I don't think that is possible! I think it's the opposite and your body needs oxygen."

Maria Sharapova.....



Taken to the woodshed by some random russian, AKA Dinara Safina.
Ending Maria for her first French open.

Oh, and Ginepri did not make it through his match this morning... but you have to give him credit for making the 4th round. Probably the only american to make the second week in 5 years...

ginepri

Robby Ginepri, the remaining US hope .... BTW the only Male or Female, is fighting for a place in the Quarter finals..... AKA the opertunity to get his ass handed to him by Federer in the next round...

But he may be spared that humiliation, because he has already been broken

and Dementiava is playing on the other court.....

oop.... Ginepri broke back

Sunday, June 01, 2008

Ivanovic bagels cetkovska

No wonder few of the Ivanovic matches were being televised. winning almost twice as many points as her opponent.... wins in some 25 odd minutes.

Wow, she has only lost 15 games, that is 15-49, she has lost No sets.
All fighters are pig-headed some way or another: some part of them always thinks they know better than you about something.
Truth is: even if they're wrong, even if that one thing is going to be the ruin of them, if you can beat that last bad out of them... they ain't fighters at all.


some wounds are too deep or too close to the bone, and no matter how hard you work at it you just can't stop the bleeding.

Saturday, May 31, 2008

Well, now

.... Looks like it will be

Sharapova- Kuznetsova

Jancovic-ivonovic

in the semi-s.... I'll pick jancovic for an upset, er... Being upset... other than that she might lose before getting to the semi-s.

Federer-ferrer

Djocovic-nadal...

but that is easy........ I'll bet the Nadal Djocovic match being the match one not to miss.

This is all I have.... Sorry....

The woman's matches for the next week should all be "Can't miss".... The men's unfortunatly will be the Uber Treo(nadal, federer, djocovic) Just, taking people out to the woodshed.

Friday, May 30, 2008

Heartbreak

Well Alize Cornet Lost..... No Worries, the french love to support a loser, gives them another exuse to drink more wine. Wayne Odesnik..... Put in a great game against Djokovic.... that guy has a chance to be a Champion... 22 years old..

Why is it that woman come onto the tennis scene at 17-19, and the men in their early 20's.... Is it a stregnth thing..... Maybe a focus thing, nothing like the poor focus of an 18 year old male.

The big shocker, Both Williams sisters were taken out by marginal players.....

Dang, They may achieve underdog/returning champion status... and I may have to start rooting for them..... Of course, I've been fond of venus for a couple years...

Both Odesnik and Cornet will have to come off the Widget.... I'm going to have to figure out who to replace them with.

Running

So I go running this morning... Ya... Ya Ya... "get your bike fixed"..... that will be a total drama, And even I don't have time for my stupid drama's some times....

I'm like ... Well it's a mile to the local coffee hut, I'll run there, drink my coffee run back...

about half way there... I'm like... You know what I'd rather do..... I'd rather be sitting in my office with a cup of my coffee watching tennis.... and I turn around...

It was something.... I got out, it was something... i'll do more tomorrow....

French Open Widget

With Henin gone..





I guess I need a new favorite... and you have to have one that can make it to the quarters... Or there is this little french girl.

Alize Cornet



But Ana Ivonovic...... and if that didn't sell you....




of course with my luck, she will get blown out in the third...



In other news There is an american in the third.... there is another guy too.. but Wayne Odesnik is about to get stomped by djocavic ... in an hour or 2

Thursday, May 29, 2008

Over Share

..... I'm fairly busy.... so...I catch tennis as I work or even try and fit it in as I go to bed or I fall asleep watching it... It happens all the time....




Well... All the time I have hot erotic dreams about Martina Navratilova.... The problem with the dream relationship is that the whole time she just won't stop commenting about tennis!!!

James Blake

Just taken out in the second round... it was a good match... not great...

I'm starting to wonder why the Americans even show up...

and the French is my favorite slam.

But it's not like an American can win Wimbledon... the U.S. open, or the Australian.. but they sometimes make it to the quarters.

Sorry, for those of you who don't know, this year is a strong showing with 3 Americans making it to the second round..... as opposed to last year where no American man made it to the second round.... I'm not for nationalism... but it's just sad.... if it was video tennis I bet we could make it to the quarters.

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Maybe I should pick up a racket!!!

This is always what I think as tennis season starts....

I should, but... another sport???

That and I would have to find someone to play with... and as anti-social as I am... that's a tough sell.

Now what the hell was I going to blog about.....

Andromeda Strain, was ok, not as good as the original, and too much current political (Iraq) stuff... I'm as Weak Kneed, Lilly livered Peace-nick, environmentalist POS, as they get.... but the constant drum beat of Iraq Whining.... From Hollywierd... gets to me sometimes... it just feels like pandering, and disingenuous, I told you so, Hackery... that is so unproductive.... We are there, we did it.... Now what? that is what we should be tackling... Not recriminations....... Lame asses....

The Open is good, and there are even some American men still playing; Blake, and Some new guy... Can't remember his name. Roddick is going to retire from his Lackluster carrier of be "Best of, the Americans" just as lame as Hewitt and being "Best of Australians", and Henman "Best of the English".... It's something, but nothing to hang a proper hat on...

For those of you who, I may have never mentioned it... I spent some time in asia.... Funny thing is I've been cyber-Stalking people from that time.... Funny thing after 15 years, you don't remember names that well...

French open

... As we know, Tennis is one of my favorite games. The french Open starts end of may, then we have a pause mid June, then Wimbledon, Then The tour, then a pause, then the U.S. Open....

Well.... My Girl Justine Henin Retired a few weeks ago.... I'm absolutely heart Broken. Her reasoning was that "she wanted to be a Woman", apparently playing tennis was inconsistent with that thesis. Seems like you can have a kid, till you are 35... or longer, Seems like if the problem is your not getting laid, you should probably just put out more...

Here is my bitch, there are 2 parts to a great athletes career, becoming a champion, and then dealing with the Decline, and fighting to stay on top, or fighting to come back... It's a very amazing thing.. but quitting when you are top, robs us from watching the second half of a brilliant carriers... And the Real Grace of a Champion.

Also, if you have Dish, the Tennis channel does the coverage of the french.... it starts at 3am, and in the early rounds they run 6 channels, 5 are a raw feed from the courts, so you can catch any match being played, your favorites... as opposed to whatever Sharapova, or Nadal are doing. And it gives you a chance to watch as all the Americans who can't play on clay, get their brains stomped in in the first and second rounds.

That is all

Monday, May 26, 2008

Andromeda Strain


This was a Great Sci-Fi movie from 1971..... I loved it as a kid, and now they have remade it and it's on A&E tonight, and tomorrow... and apparently every night until Armageddon....

Sunday, May 25, 2008

Life in the Teeth

... I just read some great blogging, that made me want to post something.

I know many of you are not that familiar with what I've been up to for the past year plus, It's not worth getting into, nor is it that interesting. So, I'll not drone on.

For as long as you have known me, I've been trying my best to .... Improve my life, or make my life more... satisfying. Maybe this is just all our goals, and a Windmill we all charge at Daily. I'm not psyched to spend much time waisting away watching Sit-Coms or playing video games... I do see it as waisting my life... Though I've caught a good episode of Scrubs or played a few hours of a game or two... Just when I need some "numb mind" time.

This last week was a tough one, I had more things to do, that I could fit into the 16-20 waking hours of my days, and beyond that There was enough Stress that I always worry about my health. And as is my life, I had more people trying to get in my way, than trying to help.... Why don't people get that, are they so self centered that they don't get that we need to be of Benefit to each other, and that if we have a purpose in each other's lives, it's to help one another out...

and yet in my life..... There are just people out there who are filled with "I can't". It's just when they offer help, you realize you will spend every moment saying " now put your right hand on the Spade and then drive it into the dirt... Yep with both hands, now place your foot on top and push into the dirt...... About 10 minutes into this I realize, I may as well just do it for myself... Then they are all "well, you won't let me help you."

and that They have to figure out what they can do, and ask enough questions to realize what they need to do next. Just take some ownership of their actions, and what they are trying to accomplish... but of course all of this is why they can't get it done in the first place.

and to be honest, most people I find are defeating themselves, even they don't know why or how. It's not like I actually give a shit, why "You Can't", But don't doubt, I'm not interested in having you continue to hinder me getting stuff com pleated. Because apparently its also my job to figure out what your fucking dysfunction is as well.

For me, Life is a series of episodes of Kicking life in the Teeth, to try and get things done.... since that is who I am, I'm the guy who gets the job completed.... But ask yourself, if you're the person just going through the motions, and Leeching the Blood Sweat and Tears, off of those of us who literally have to kick their way through all the self created obstacles we create both for ourselves but also for the people around us.... Because yes I have those Daemons too, but I battle through mine........

Wine and Liquer pairings


.... Like every Lilly liped liberal, in his 30's, I'm getting into wine and food pairings.


Last night I realized what a miserable pairing 8 year old single malt is with PB&J...... Just so you know...



Tonight I realized what a nice pairing a cheep Box O' Wine is with


a Hot Dog.... Now, I did have Ketchup with it(which is strange, I'm a mustard guy).... So I may have to try that again.


I'll keep you posted.....

Friday, May 23, 2008

I guess I need to blog

Still no replacement spokes..... Long week.... bairly had time to breath.

I'm psyched to check out "indiana jones and the temple of the growing prostate".

Should be good, I poke fun but I'm a huge fan.

.

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

All around the water cooler, tomorrow

.... Some dude with Greasy spit in his hair, sang against another guy with Greasy shit in his hair.

One of them won... The greasy one I think.....

Enjoy it..... Never to be heard from again..... I'm just waiting for one of the idol winners to hold up a liquor store.

America deserves $140 oil.


Tuesday, May 20, 2008

Your tech support update

Now..... SP3 came out for XP.... For all you people out there who, have emotional problems, and massive personal issues with patience....

When you upgrade your copies of XP to SP3 it will take HOURS.... HOURS.......

NEVER SHUT OFF A COMPUTER WHILE APPLYING SERVICE PACKS(SP3)...... never never never....
if it runs for 12 hours.... Then, maybe shut it off... but expect to have big problems...

The reason I make this point is because when SP2 came out... all the dimwhits in the world upgraded, and when it took more than 20 minutes.... They thought they would be smart and shut it down... because they didn't have time..... and then their machine crashed.... and somehow... in their child little lizard brains... it was someone else's fault.

I fixed 5 different computers last time, all of them from people who "Thought they knew something" about computers, and didn't have any patience....

"SP2 wrecked my computer."
"hmmm... interesting, i haven't seen that yet."
"ya the message boards are all about how SP2, wrecks your computer"
"well, what happened?"
"It locked up"
"Umn..... how long did you wait for it to install"
"oh....like 20 minutes"
"Ya, I have a very fast computer and it took over an hour. You can't shut computers off in the middle of Service Packs.... I had one that took 6 hours to install."
"oh.... but mine locked up..."

(ya buddy just keep that echo chamber that is your head going.... everything is always Microsoft's fault)

It's not that Microsoft isn't massively incompetent, but when your incompetence meets theirs.... that is where there is a very big problem.

......Something

My oil prediction has yet to turn out .... But seriously... it's coming back.... None of that means gas will get cheaper.... it's just that it probably won't get much more expensive over the summer.

But what do you care?

I was talking about how boring I am... I went to bed at 7:30 and got up at 2am.

How interesting is that?

If I had any sense this morning I'd run....

I'm very sorry this morning, I have no interesting thoughts..... I apologise, you came to my blog and I have nothing..... Maybe later...

All I can do is talk/think about commodities and Inflation...

Sunday, May 18, 2008

yep 1:20 am... Time to blog




... I had 2 nightmares last night, first one was about zombies, the second was about vampires..... anyone think I watch too many Corney horror movies?

I'm suspecting this post is going nowhere fast.... It's interesting that I can't sleep..... Ever. The only times I manage 8 hours straight is on the weekend.... I should have worn myself out today, but I was too worn out.

Well.... I guess this is all I have...

Saturday, May 17, 2008

More of....


The Hell of the upside down sinner....

This is what I've decided to start calling it when, I'm stuck in that purgatory of needing to sleep, and yet unable to sleep.... Good news Though, I'm catching up on my TV.....
It's funny I lay awake, and that phrase just walks through my head, angain and again... and I just keep wondering.... What is an Upside down Sinner? Is it the inverse of a Sinner? or is it that; being a sinner, i'm tortured by being upside down.

Friday, May 16, 2008

Where was I..



So... I woke up at 1:30 am, tried to make it back to sleep and it looks like it's not going to happen.

Unfortunately this means I'll be irritable and exhausted all day, but it's Friday and that isn't unusual. I watch a lot of CNBC these days, Just for those of you who don't manage your investments.

  1. You are a fool. There are Millions of Investors, Wall Streeters, Bankers, Government Officials, that are picking your pocket every day. If you ever wonder about why you work so hard and never get ahead; well, most of that is your fault, and then those people who are good at it, are literally picking your pocket in little drops every day. You need to be as Literate in your investments, as you are in how to run your cell phone.
  2. Lies Lies Lies, 90% of... Wait a minute 20% of what people hear are Lies, and 70% of what you hear is people who believe those lies, and are repeating them.

I'm on this Current personal Theme about Ignorance, Part of which is that I even need to be open-minded to the Lying bullshit, that flows in our information Flow like Feces from a person suffering from E coli.... So, I watch CNBC, sometimes. BTW Light Sweet Crude is trading at $125.17, and Brent crude $123.84. I believe that near term, oil is not going to get much more expensive, as is gas, We may see that $4.00 gas this summer, but that will be a function of gas demand and not oil price.... there are possibilities of some better outcomes, for gas prices, and by that I mean Gas actually going down.... Part of this theory was that I heard $200 oil, last week and this week it's $800.... ever heard of irrational exuberance..... Ever heard of markets can stay irrational much longer than I can stay solvent....

Though, if you are one of those crazy people who would like to see fewer cars filling your lungs with Vile Shit on the Road, and us being forced to have a real Come to Jesus, about Renewable Resources, you may want to root for that $800 barrel of oil... Regardless of the Near Term Armageddon it could cause.

Back to my Ideas on ignorance. Its new to me that I should give some opportunity to listen to people who I believe are blatantly lying to me... The reason why? because when I figure out what some people "Want me to Believe", it gives me a better grasp on what is actually going on...... The Lady Doth Protest, Too Much!!!

I'm trying to post something to this blog every day, and hoping I can come up with some food for thought...... Without doing readings from... The Way of the Bodhisattva, Wallstreet Journal, or Wealth of nations...... Yes, that is the Purgatory of my Reading List.

Hey Sleevie, Drop me an E-mail... Thought I had your email... and I don't themopinator et yahoo.com.....

Light Sweet Crude 125.15

Brent 123.75

Thursday, May 15, 2008

Posting

You ask... Why don't you post more.... Well not to get into the nitty gritty, of my life. I'm so, fucking busy... You have no idea... It's like I have kids and yet don't. I'm running 20 hour days, and Well besides the few minutes I'm taking for things like this post, besides decompressing, and exercise. I have No time....

Ok, I do watch Deadliest catch and alaska experiment on TV.... Bear Grills still has his moments... but he is primarily full of shit.

That is all....

Hydrate...

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

9pm exhaustion come crashing in.....

... I don't get this show... Deal or no deal. There are 2 skills Keeping your greed in check, and some simple math....


Let me do it for you... the median value on the board is 100K... the minute you get to that level... Get out!! It's done...


almost every contestant gets to 100K... and then they push their luck beyond that till they lose.




The specific Mean value of the board is 130K...


The trick is that the Median value Vs. The Mean.


If you throw the amounts up in the air like dice, there are more sides on the dice that are less than $1000 than are greater.... That is the Median Value.

Of all the available amounts, the 26 sides on the dice. where is the value between the 13-14 sides, that is the Median.


The if you open your case, the value is most Likely Less than $1000. As you sit there wondering if the deal is good or not.... Remember... The value in your case is most likely $1000 or under.. The chance of it being over 100k is 1 in 4.


But if you take all the values and add them up and divide by 26, you get the Mean value. which is what the banker offers.... Rounded up to the nearest Thousand. Which gives you a Mean value of 130K.

But because the Median is so much larger than the Mean... they will make you an offer much higher than the Median value...


So, as you watch... Realize.. once they offer that mean value, that is probably as good as it will get.... Most people get to 100K... and very few get beyond...


so quit while you are ahead... You will get above 90k and you won't get above 200K... so quit when you hit that range... take half the value of the median home, and go home....

What is this 3 posts today?


.... I was just going through old "Mop" email.... Started shaking my head..... "not this nonsense again"....


I sometimes hate this stuff.

So... I blew a spoke and have neither a replacement wheel, nor spoke... and I can't even find a proper spoke... so I'll probably be rebuilding the wheel...."My First"...

I talked to the people who MFG and who sold them to me... they were like "Ya.... You need a replacement."

"Really? I didn't realize that I needed to replace a broken spoke. Thanks for the help. Where do I get one?"

"oh... you are going to have to find a substitution, probably."

Something I love about Blogs, is it gives us an opportunity to share Stupid little idiosyncratic things about our lives. And for the most part Get some Validation that we aren't "Total" freaks. and that though we are all different, we aren't all that different, we all suffer in our own little ways.

And... It's really Beautiful... and amazing that this silly technology sort of morphs into such an amazing thing... Which is more a tribute to humanity, than it is to the technology...

Friday, May 09, 2008

........................and more...........

.... Just for fun, I figured I'd stretch my legs on this blog a little bit........
The Great Turbo, getting ready to defend his Crit Title(not to mention his wife who had her second head removed from her shoulder, and was brave enough to blog about it(I loved every moment)), and
Sleevie in for surgery,
J-Rad living the Montana life,
Dupree(Sandy)-off to be a doctor, ....
Julie, separating herself from the public blog life,
Burke is Having an unbelievable year,
Art on a rant about Mark to myth accounting

(I'm on more rants about the secret 10% inflation rate we eternally suffer)... Don't let them lie to you, the real problem isn't Ethanol or market speculation. It's that, after the great depression, we came up with this very bad idea called "Central Banking" and give these idiots an ability to give money away for free... and that devaluing our money was a good idea..... Good news in 5 years we will all be making over 70 grand.... Bad news, homes will cost 1-2 million dollars, and gas will go to $10 a gallon..... Just so we don't have any deflation... No worries because only those who can do math will realize that your only making twice as much and paying 4Times as much for everything.... and Wage inflation will be last, so... no worries we will all just be broke till then.

Have some kids...

(can anyone tell I've been drinking)

But I digress... One of the problems with blogging regularly, Is I have to feel amusing... I may be amusing, but I don't feel amusing most the time...

I wish I knew what Gary was doing....

.... Oh... What Have I been up to..... I've been trying to get rich in the stock market.... but how, I hear the market is so bad? Well it's much easier when you're A-moral about how you invest.

Oh, my bike is broken... can't find a proper replacement spoke, so it looks like I may be buying some new wheels...

.... Oh... 2 new Ex-Girlfriends, with limited prospects besides stalking Julie...... One new Ex- because... Well because I get up at 2am, and am exhausted at 8pm.... the other because...well I'm a bit of an asshole.... I couldn't believe she didn't know that.

..... But... Till then it's Friday and I'll be drinking myself to sleep.... Yep, my life is that charming

Saturday, March 01, 2008

I thought this was a mop wothy story.....

ckI remembered this story…. And thought of you…….. or thought maybe you would appreciate this story of vicersocity(Ya, I made the word up).

I’m starting on spring cleaning… I am organizing all my cycling clothing and exercise clothing. I ran across a couple of Athletic supporters.. I have 2 medium and one large… Before you thing this represents… anything… They aren’t like braziers, the cup size isn’t variable for the most part.. it references waist size and how they fit…

SO… I remember purchasing 2 of them.. and I got one medium and one large,

I go to the front register, and To start off with.. the woman at the register realizes that I purchased two different sizes… I guess she was “sizing” me up.. quiet literally… So…. She says to me “You know these aren’t returnable”… I guess, she figured I got two sizes because I was going to try them and then return the $5 item that didn’t fit. I assume.

Let me just say….. To start off with.. I dispute this… I don’t care if I had to go to the Corporate HQ… I bet there is no Caveat on the purchase of Jock-Straps… that they aren’t returnable… and Let me just say… it would be fun to have a judge mediate the dispute.

I had no idea how they would fit.. and Figured either would probably work, and maybe a tighter or looser one would be good.. depending on the clothing etc…. I also… get very utilitarian when I shop… there is no fucking way I’m going to buy an athletic supporter then have to come back and get one that is a different size.. when they cost all of $5… the gas and time are more expensive than buying an ill-fitting extra.

It’s funny that I would probably be ok with having a dispute with “Sports Authority” over if I can or cannot return an athletic supporter…. But the idea that I would subject myself to walking up to one of those snotty little bitches who work the front desk at “Sports Authority”, to return a Jock-Strap… and when I say this… Know when I say “Snotty Little Bitches” I mean both the men and woman who work that register.

I guess I decided to post to this blog, to celebrate spring..... and the coming cycling year.

Friday, November 23, 2007

So I sit here thinking, I should do something fun, and yet. I don't actually want to do anything. I also think about how I don't want to run, and yet do.

so, I decide to do some blog reading... Wholly shit there are a ton of Utah bike blogs....

you go away for a year, and WTF happens, Blogs come out of the woodwork....


Like a fish out of water out there.... But... You know, you can't go home again.

Friday, November 02, 2007

This was funny, I figured I'd share....

Open Letter to Salt Lake City Mayor Ross Anderson AKA Rocky Anderson.

(If It was good enough for your parents, and your original campaign(s) for senate it's good enough for me(I also have a thesis that people that insist on nicknames are lunatics(I'm sure you’re the exclusion and not the rule( Why not "Conan", or "third leg" if you get to pick.))).

Dear, soon to be Former Mayor Anderson, or should I refer to you as the Artist formerly known as "The Political activist, Mayor Anderson".

As you end your term in office, I wanted to thank you for all of your service to the City. I also want to note, your continued ability prioritize your time in such productive ways, and thank you for being my surrogate father.

As the Mayor of the city, I'm very happy to see you take time away from the important tasks of making this city run more effectively on it's limited tax base, and provide important services for the common welfare of it's citizenry. I'm a life long democrat, activist, common "Dubja" dissenter and to see you take up the important task of fighting those horrible "bottles of water", makes me proud to be associated with you.

I'm a long time water connoisseur, and avid reader of health and science texts, and wanted to point out the numerous studies that have shown the danger of fluoridation in water and its ties to thyroid problems. Which could be one of the numerous causes, in addition to their fast food, video game lifestyle, of the epidemic of plump little kids we seem to be seeing. Sure, I'd rather get some purified water from the tap, than be served with a Glistening plastic bottle, at my table, but what I would really like is if only we could find some people in our local government to help us with some of the other fights, things like raising awareness and ridding the fluoridation from our water. Do you happen to know such people in our local political system? who could attempt to affect such change? Maybe you could call them, when you're not busy with press conferences about bottled water.

Maybe you also have noted the toxicity in the ground water, on the west side of the Valley, that an infamous copper mine, keeps swearing they have "Taken Care of", that for many years has leaked into the taps of the residence there, maybe this can be the next "Cause Du-Jour" you could pick up the baton for, or doesn’t that come onto your radar as an activist, in your fight against tragic "Bottles" at high end restaurants in both Salt Lake and Park City. I can certainly understand that it is a much lower priority problem.

I'm with you sir, if only someone in local politics had the time and could do something about these things, but there is so little time, and where does it all go?

Let me just reiterate my appreciation for your ability to prioritize those fleeting minutes of time, you have remaining in office, to affect some real change, continuing to use them effectively in dealing with the truly important tasks that challenge this community in our daily lives and for being a shining example of good governance. I continue to thank you for spending a few of the precious moments of my life, listening one of your infamous rants about, whatever your rant du-jour is. When will people learn to not load our land-fills with those bottles? I just can't see how people sleep at night. "Garbage, in the landfill...... what is wrong with people!?".
That is it! I'm calling for a boycott of all the "High End" restaurants. But where will people eat? Heaven forbid that someone cook a meal, and generate all that other garbage, that surrounds all that food from the grocery store. As my surrogate father, I need some kind of answer about what to do. As I hide under the covers of my bed, waiting for some answer to these hideous problems. Shaking and shivering, too afraid to sleep, as the empy bottles line up in my nightmares, and attack me with their, lip cutting, broken plastic ways. As my only sustenance is tap water, into my handmade ceramic cup, purchased from politically correct starving(for a good latte) Park City Arts Festival artists(oh, and maybe a little lemon). Maybe I can go outside and chew on some dirt, Heaven forbid I open a package of seeds and grow a garden. But Alas, I'll be too weak.... and with my remaining breath, I'll lay there, gasping "Daddy....Rocky... Rosebud...*choke*".
But I digress.

On a personal note, as you fade from the public view, and as I am person, who has taken satisfaction from your numerous failures, preferably in the primaries, in all your aspirations to a higher office. I would like to encourage you, to add your name to the long list of rambling personalities on the radio and/or as a frequent "Talking Head" on local television programs, as opposed to wasting your "special talents", seeking higher office. Further, if you could switch to some other... Green party or other Wing-nut organization, I would appreciate it....or have you ever considered being a Libertarian? or Federalist?.... they have some great ideas.

May I even hazard the suggestion that you're wasting your impressive skills here in Utah, fighting for the common rights of Gastronomy Democrat customer, and that those abilities be taken to maybe California, or Seattle, Massachusetts maybe, here you are just to far ahead of the curve on these issues, for us slow witted hick democrats, worried about petty things like, collapsing housing markets, employment, feeding our families, staying healthy and paying insurance and medical bills.

Maybe you could get into an argument with Ann Coulter next, wouldn't that be fun? But would you degrade yourself to that level? I think you could manage, as long as it advanced your celebrity. Have you sent her a letter with your thoughts on the issue? But I doubt she is well versed in the whole "Bottled water, Land-fill dynamic".. she is a quick study, I think she can catch up. You really are the JFK democrat our party needs.

I'm thinking about having some T-shirts printed, "FREE THE YUPPIE WATER, FROM THE IMPERIALIST SHACKELS OF IT'S BOTTLE."(To Long?) Maybe we can go to liberty park, get high and pray to Gaia that some solution is found, to the number one priority of Local Government... Bottled Water. Have you suggested to the party that they initiate the new slogan "Democrat, we are all about the bottled water.". You have missed your calling, some of the national political campaigns could really use your help, Call Obamma, Call Clinton, This needs to be the lynch pin of their platforms. Do you think we can get a National petition going?... Constitutional amendment?

Thank you once again,
Fluoride in my toothpaste,
My politicians understanding priorities;
Keep the potholes filled,
And provide for the common welfare.
%$%^^- Fortunately of West Jordan.

P.S. I hope you understand irony. Let me further suggests that your remaining time in office may probably be better spent, picking up the trash from around the city and county building,(maybe you could have that trash recycle it into ceramic cups), Maybe a dust mop, or broom? but I would hate for you to actually accomplish something.

P.P.S Get over it, it's a bottle in a landfill, Al Gore you're not. You may not win a Peace prize, But you may be eligible for a Darwin Award.... and Publishers Clearing house is totally open.

P.P.P.S As a high level party democrat, do you know if it's possible to have someone banned from the party? I guess I'll have to make some phone calls.


Follow up:


So, The trib sent me a reply: "Sorry, we don't publish third party letters.". Admittedly, I didn't expect/anticipate them to publish it..... Couple Reasons:

  1. The Salt Lake Tribune, is filled with Coward, paper-pushers... Who honestly avoid anything Journalistic, and just republish The Associated Press.(someone remind me why print is dead.)... Why do you think there is a huge emergence of faux-news.
  2. Who do you thing the Latte Drinking-Ceramic Cup having-Gastronomy Democrats are??? SLTrib staff.
  3. Third Party letter- As an Open Letter, it's not actually "To" Ros/Rocky... What it is is an Open Public Challenge.... and what is a News Paper for Besides that. But Like I've covered, The Tribune is a bunch of Ham-Handed, Latte Drinking Pussies, who wouldn't understand journalisum or thier place in serving the public good. If it hit them in the face like a Brick. The Open Letter is an Opinion/letter to the editor to "The Public", and Ross, as a memeber of the "Public" is not a Third Party, he is Part of the Second Party. But Like I said, Ham Handed, Latte Drinking, Gastronomy Democrat, Morons. Even Stupider, is that if a letter to the editor wasn't an "Open" letter... They couldn't publish it, The legal standard of ownership

Just to let Y'all know, there will be a resurgence over the next 20 years of the Industrial-Union-Blue Collar Democrat. I'm sure you ask? I didn't even know they existed?... Yes, and post JFK they are/were the backbone of the democratic party... all the way till the 1980's.. When they faded away, Democrats started losing, but To put it into today's nomenclature- The NASCAR Dads are going to be pissed they don't have good jobs and are losing their homes, under the republicans and will come back.

I also believe, they didn't believe that I'm a liberal/democrat and this was a conservative Ploy, since a lot of these charges were leveled against Ross, by that Asshole-Moron Sean Hannity... More Conservatives ruining my legitimate Criticism, Because of their Polarizing Bullshit... Thanks again Asshole.

Thursday, May 03, 2007

Wow!!! Escelation

This is mind blowing to me ... This is not a game

From Wiki:

In the United States, a person who learns of the crime and gives some form of assistance before the crime is committed is known as an "accessory before the fact". A person who learns of the crime after it is committed and helps the criminal to conceal it, or aids the criminal in escaping, or simply fails to report the crime, is known as an "accessory after the fact". A person who does both is sometimes referred to as an "accessory before and after the fact", but this usage is less common.

Please do not message me with information on this, If you have info you have a civic duty here. All it does is places me in even more awkward positions. At this point, beyond assisting the police however I can, I don't want to get further involved.

Tuesday, May 01, 2007

Disappointment

....... Middle.... work my way out.....

For the Most part, I'm an optimist. I like to see the best in people. Yes, I know that in reality, most of us are pond drinking, bottom sucking Scum. This doesn't mean that I don't hope the best for us. Instead of a world of Zero-Sum games, and Cut throat politics. Millions of people looking for happiness at the bottom of a Shot Glass, a Syringe, the Boob Tube, or in the virtual world of a video game.
I like to hope and think we can be better. A world where a broader morality exists. You see, it's only those with limited intellectual capacity that exist in such Dark and Gloomy worlds. They don't understand how "cutting off someone else's legs, doesn't make you any taller". These are the soda stealers, the selfish assholes in this world that not only aren't helping themselves, but hurting everyone else. People who I would be embarrassed to call my friends. People who never learn to "Catch a Fish", because they are to busy trying to steal one.
So, Mr. Stalker, Fear Monger, Angry emotionally stunted boy. I'm lucky because I can smell that kind of maladjusted, 12-14 year old mentality miles away. Hell I'm embarrassed when I act like I'm 24 years of age. I just can't imagine the Hell your stuck in. You can think that because you haven't been caught your getting away with something. You don't realize that your not, regardless of if your actually convicted of something, People stay away from you. Get help, the road your on only leads to Jail or an institution. it's the first step toward your recovery to get some real help.

Do it while you still have a chance.

Your Jokes aren't "a little off", and regardless of your promises to yourself, or others, it's just a matter of time before it's "a little off" again. There have to be some lucid moments that you realize something is seriously wrong with you, when your acting like Mission Impossible in someone Else's house.

Well, it's official. I'm embarrassed to have ever known you, or of you. I imagine there may be, or may have been a decent part of you. It's too bad that this fucked up side of you, upstages any good parts of who you are.

Flahut brings up a good point about my responsibility to keep you all away from someone who is showing significant Unbalanced and dangerous behavior. I weigh that against not creating a "Witch hunt". This is what I've come up with. I can only prove and be witness to a certain amount of his Criminal behavior. I think that most of you know who I'm talking about, and I hope to god, that word has gotten to you about who this is before you unwittingly expose yourself or your family to this person. Let your good sense be your guide.... There are just some people that you don't want near your home. Regardless that it's obvious to me, and should be to a lot of you. With the exception of that self delusion afforded with Denial, you should clue into who this is. Hopefully you have the good sense to keep him well beyond arms length. You can't be faulted for cautious behavior.
All of this is a good warning to me, and a reassurance of the Prudence of my anonymity. Also, Let me warn each of you that just because someone seems nice, doesn't mean that they won't end up idling in a car outside your home, waiting till you come home or till you leave. In this age of Media distractions, and Flights American Idol distractions, there are some people who develop some very fucked up ideas about how to behave, as latch key kids learn how to behave, not from their parents but from episodes of "The soprano's" and Tarantino movies.
I also don't envy the choices those of you who are actually involved, he needs help. Hopefully his friends are "Stepping up" to do what they can to get him help before it's to late..... Of course I pity you if someone you consider a "Friend" isn't worth that extra effort.

I guess some of you may find it "Gay" to show compassion to your friend... I pity that self imposed hell you find yourself in.

"oh, I'll just break into Julie's home." you thought......

It makes me nauseous just to think that you felt that was going to be "Ok" or Funny...........

We can be better.
One love.